Old and New

What a joy
that I did precisely
what I had to do
in the “Old Year”

What a joy
that you did precisely
what you had to do
in the “Old Year”

What peace
that I will do precisely
what I have to do
in the “New Year”.

What peace
that you will do precisely
what you have to do
in the “New Year”.

May joy and peace
be with you
always …

One thought on “Old and New

  1. Nice sentiment, thank you. And now I am curious about your other postings (e.g. Satsang)and who you are. You don’t know me, I don’t think. You got my email address from Nancy Lehnert, which I learned before opening you message (and why I did so).
    One thing about your poem, though, is the concept of “have to”. I don’t think there are ANY “have to”s in life. We get to take our time (once blessed to have any) awakening to the inevitable.
    Anyway, happy 2010 to you, E. Christine. May we connect again!

Leave a Reply

